Hell is People
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Sheriff's Cutting Room Floor

4 posters

Go down

The Sheriff's Cutting Room Floor Empty The Sheriff's Cutting Room Floor

Post by Syagrius Mon Feb 02, 2015 1:20 am

Boy, that indigo topic colour must be pretty interesting/distracting/whatever suits your fancy. It the discussion of the effectiveness of my advertising isn't really why I started this thread. I have been RPing for around six or seven years now, and I've been creatively writing for more than that. Anyways, I've been meaning to start one of these for awhile now, but I've been either too busy or too irrelevant to.

What this thread is aimed at doing is creating what video game developers call a "cutting room floor", which means that during the creation of a game, certain parts of the original game are cut out for practicality, time constraints, or other reasons. I have, for awhile, been doing a mental cutting room floor for all of the literature and the RP ideas that I've come up with for about eight years.

What I think I'll do with all this "cut content", the stuff that I've had rebounding in my head but never put to paper/keystroke, is throw it all up on this thread, and based on feedback, make the most popular one into an RP for the forum. The list will continually grow and change as more ideas come to me and even more are remembered, though I'll try to keep it to the ones that I think would be interesting for the people here. It's kind of an open thing, really, since this forum is small enough and relatively laid back.

Without further ado, I suppose I'll start in on the list.